Germany’s biggest
trailrunning event

Register now

Curtain up for the Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail 2023 powered by Ledlenser

The 2023 Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail powered by Ledlenser is the biggest trail run event in Germany. The ZUT will take place from June 16 to 18, 2023, around Germany’s higest mountain, the Zugspitz. With 6 routes to choose from, varying in distance from 14 km to 111 km, it is expected that up to 4,000 runners from all over the world will attend.

ZUT changes for 2023

New names for the competitions
With the excpetion of our title event, the ZUGSPITZ ULTRATRAIL, each individual competition and all courses will now be named according to their starting location; EHRWALD TRAIL, LEUTASCH TRAIL, MITTENWALD TRAIL, GARMISCH-PARTENKIRCHEN TRAIL, and the brand new: GRAINAU TRAIL for beginners.

Route Adaptations
Due to an additional loop around the Osterfelderkopf, the routes will be longer and a bit harder. For example, the GARMISCH-PARTENKIRCHEN TRAIL (formerly Basetrail), is now significantly more demanding, at 32 kilometers and 1535 meters of altitude. On the other hand, the short GRAINAU TRAIL is a perfect new option for beginner trail runners.

New Start Times Over Two Days
6 competitions will be spread-out over two days, kicking things off on Friday June 16th with the new GARMISCH-PARTENKIRCHEN TRAIL at 14:00 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Starting later that evening, at 22:00 is the The ULTRATRAIL and shortly following is the EHRWALD TRAIL, starting at 23:00. All other competitions start on Saturday.

Register now

The races

Ultratrail
Garmisch-Partenkirchen
111 km · 5.180 Hm
June 16, 22:00
Participants

Ehrwald Trail
Ehrwald
87 km · 4.100 Hm
June 16, 23:00
Participants

Leutasch Trail
Leutasch/Weidach
69 km · 2.950 Hm
June 17, 9:00
Participants

Mittenwald Trail
Mittenwald
45 km · 1.920 Hm
June 17, 7:00
Participants

Garmisch-Partenkirchen Trail
Garmisch-Partenkirchen
32 km · 1.535 Hm
June 16, 14:00
Participants

Grainau Trail
Grainau
14 km · 500 Hm
June 17, 12:00
Participants

Um das YouTube-Video ansehen zu können, musst Du zunächst die Cookie-Meldung akzeptieren.
In order to be able to watch the YouTube video, you need to accept the cookie notice.

OKDatenschutz / Privacy

Deutschlands größtes
Trailrunning Event

Jetzt anmelden

Vorhang auf für den Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail 2023 powered by Ledlenser 

Der Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail powered by Ledlenser ist das größte Trailrunning Event Deutschlands. Es findet vom 16. bis 18. Juni in der Olympiastadt Garmisch-Partenkirchen statt. Erwartet werden bis zu 4.000 Läuferinnen und Läufer aus der ganzen Welt, die aus 6 Strecken von 14 bis 111 Kilometern auswählen können.

Neu beim ZUT 2023

Neue Namen für die einzelnen Wettbewerbe
Bis auf die Königsdisziplin, den ZUGSPITZ ULTRATRAIL, werden alle Strecken entsprechend ihrem Startort benannt: EHRWALD TRAIL, LEUTASCH TRAIL, MITTENWALD TRAIL, GARMISCH-PARTENKIRCHEN TRAIL, und ganz neu: der GRAINAU TRAIL für Einsteiger.

Angepasste Streckenführung
Die Strecken wurden leicht angepasst, durch die zusätzliche Schleife um den Osterfelderkopf werden sie zumeist länger und etwas schwerer. Der GARMISCH-PARTENKIRCHEN TRAIL (früher Basetrail) z.B. wird nun mit 32 Kilometern und 1535 Höhenmetern bedeutend anspruchsvoller als dieses Jahr. Dafür bietet der neue, 14 km kurze GRAINAU TRAIL die passende Ergänzung für alle Trailrunning-Einsteiger.

Neue Startzeiten über zwei Tage
Die 6 Wettbewerbe werden 2023 auf zwei Tage verteilt: Den Anfang macht der neue GARMISCH-PARTENKIRCHEN TRAIL, der bereits am Freitag, den 16. Juni nachmittags um 14:00 Uhr in Garmisch-Partenkirchen startet. Und spätabends fällt der Startschuss für die Langdistanzen: Der ULTRATRAIL geht um 22:00 Uhr und der EHRWALD TRAIL um 23:00 Uhr auf die Strecke durch die Nacht. Die anderen Wettbewerbe starten am Samstag.

Jetzt anmelden

Die Rennen

Ultratrail
Garmisch-Partenkirchen
111 km · 5.180 Hm
16. Juni, 22 Uhr
Teilnehmerliste

Ehrwald Trail
Ehrwald
87 km · 4.100 Hm
16. Juni, 23 Uhr
Teilnehmerliste

Leutasch Trail
Leutasch/Weidach
69 km · 2.950 Hm
17. Juni, 9 Uhr
Teilnehmerliste

Mittenwald Trail
Mittenwald
45 km · 1.920 Hm
17. Juni, 7 Uhr
Teilnehmerliste

Garmisch-Partenkirchen Trail
Garmisch-Partenkirchen
32 km · 1.535 Hm
16. Juni, 14 Uhr
Teilnehmerliste

Grainau Trail
Grainau
14 km · 500 Hm
17. Juni, 12 Uhr
Teilnehmerliste

Um das YouTube-Video ansehen zu können, musst Du zunächst die Cookie-Meldung akzeptieren.
In order to be able to watch the YouTube video, you need to accept the cookie notice.

OKDatenschutz / Privacy